The Detention Detectives by Lis Jardine (author)

Suitable for 9 - 10 years

Format
Paperback
usd prices
Price: $11.40 Switch to £
gbp prices
Price: £7.40 Switch to $
Product ordering

Buy this and your school gets $2.28 to spend on books

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Delivery information and refund and returns policy

Product description

‘Sharply drawn… convincingly humorous and stroppy’ – The Guardian

“Finding a dead body at my new school was a pretty rubbish way to start. But actually getting mixed up in the case? I was bound to get into deep, deep trouble for that!”

Murder comes to Hanbridge High, and three Year Seven misfits want to solve the crime:

New boy Jonno hopes playing detective will convince his parents that moving to Hanbridge was a big mistake. School reporter Lydia thinks her news story will sweep everything else off the front page. And young carer Daniel needs the police to arrest the right culprit – for his mum’s sake.

They may not be friends, but they’re about to become. . .The Detention Detectives.

‘a fresh new take on the murder mystery genre’ – The School Library Association

‘Friendship, trust, courage and determination are at the heart of this extremely funny murder-mystery tale’ – BookTrust

Misfits and murder meet in this brilliantly fun new mystery series by debut author Lis Jardine. A perfect next read for fans of Sharna Jackson’s The High-Rise Mysteries, Fleur Hitchcock’s Murder in Midwinter, and Robin Stevens’ Murder Most Unladylike.

Product Details

Catalogue number

470 in Global Primary May 2024

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780241523384

Publisher

Puffin

Date published

January 5th, 2023

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 5.0; Middle years; 9.0 points

Other details

  • 352 pages

Condition

New

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought