30copies

Suitable for 8 - 9 years

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Delivery information and refund and returns policy

Product description

Horrible Mr Gum is back with another terrible tale for all you nibbleheads! “Good evening. Do you like bears called Padlock? Course you do. Do you like hot-air balloons? Course you do. Do you like tall sailing ships with mad sea captains, and horrifying old villains and words like ‘wab!’, ‘tungler’ and ‘kelp’? COURSE you do! Well, guess what, you lucky little nibbleheads? This book’s got all of those things – and a lot more besides!” Shabba me whiskers! It’s a chuckle bonanza!

  • Winner of the Roald Dahl Funny Prize 2008
  • A hilarious delight from a bestselling series
  • Bursting with brave deeds and yucky humour
  • Ideal for fans of The Twits or David Walliams

“Quirky, odd and deliciously funny.” Sophie Dahl

Supplied as a pack of 30 copies.

Product Details

Series

Pie Corbett's Independent Reading Packs

Format

Paperback

Date published

June 6th, 2019

Condition

New

UK edition

In this pack

Author/Illustrator

Andy Stanton

Photo of Andy Stanton

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review