Planet Omar #1: Planet Omar: Accidental Trouble Magnet by Zanib Mian (author) and Nasaya Mafaridik (illustrator) (UK edition)

Suitable for 6 - 7 years

Format
Paperback
usd prices
Price: $9.70 Switch to £
gbp prices
Price: £6.30 Switch to $
Product ordering

Buy this and your school gets $1.94 to spend on books

This item has 4 stars of a maximum 5

Rated 4/5 from 3 ratings

1 review (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Delivery information and refund and returns policy

Product description

Welcome, readers, to the imaginative brain of Omar! You might not know me yet, but once you open the pages of this book you’ll laugh so hard that snot will come out of your nose (plus you might meet a dragon and a zombie – what more could you want?).

My parents decided it would be a good idea to move house AND move me to a new school at the same time. As if I didn’t have a hard enough time staying out of trouble at home, now I’ve also got to try and make new friends. What’s worse, the class bully seems to think I’m the perfect target.

At least Eid’s around the corner which means a feast (YAY) and presents (DOUBLE YAY). Well, as long as I can stay in Mum and Dad’s good books long enough…

The combination of Zanib Mian’s hilarious text and Nasaya Mafaridik’s fantastic cartoon-style illustrations make the PLANET OMAR series perfect for fans of Tom Gates and Wimpy Kid.

Zanib Mian is a World Book Day author for 2021 with her Planet Omar title, Operation Kind.

Chosen as the CBBC Book of the Month for June 2019.

Previously published as ‘THE MUSLIMS’, this was the winner of the Little Rebels Award in June 2018. The text has been revised, expanded with new scenes and re-illustrated.

Product Details

Series

Planet Omar (book 1)

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781444951226

Publisher

Hodder Children's Books

Date published

April 4th, 2019

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 5.2; Middle years; 3.0 points

Other details

  • 224 pages

Condition

New

UK edition

Available in these packs

Part of this Series

Reviews

  1. Susan
    on 9 September 2020

    Cute story

    Omar is relatable and funny. The writing is perfect for an early reader and the illustrations keep it interesting. We enjoyed getting to know Omar and both me and my son learned more about Muslim culture.

    5 out of 5

Add a review

Customers also bought