Nush and the Stolen Emerald New by Jasbinder Bilan (author) (UK edition)

Nush and the Stolen Emerald

Suitable for 9 - 10 years

Format
Paperback
usd prices
Price: $11.40 Switch to £
gbp prices
Price: £7.40 Switch to $
Product ordering

Buy this and your school gets $2.28 to spend on books

This item has 5 stars of a maximum 5

Rated 5/5 from 1 rating

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Delivery information and refund and returns policy

Product description

A stunning new historical children’s novel from Costa Award-winning author of Asha & the Spirit Bird.

Anushka is furious. As princess of an Indian kingdom, she has watched the British East India Company take land and her family’s most divine jewel – an emerald the size of an apple.

So when her father, the Maharaja, decides to visit Queen Victoria at Buckinham Palace, Nush goes too – determined to bring back the gem that can heal her country.

A fabulous new historical direction from Costa-winning and Waterstones-shortlisted author, Jasbinder Bilan.

Themes of colonialism and identity, mixed with an action-packed royal mystery.

PRAISE FOR JASBINDER BILAN:

‘A gorgeous sumptuous read from a master storyteller.’ HANNAH GOLD

‘A light-filled, huge-hearted delight.’ KATHERINERUNDEL

‘Atmospheric, dreamy, charged with wonder and menace, loss, sorrow and delight.’ TIMES LITERARY SUPPLEMENT

‘Beautifully written, richly atmospheric and touchingly spiritual.’ DAILY MAIL

Our May 2024 Ages 11+ Book of the Month

Our Book of the Month for age 11+ is Nush and the Stolen Emerald by the Costa Award-winning author of Asha & the Spirit Bird, Jasbinder Bilan. Anushka is furious. As princess of an Indian Kingdom, she has watched the British East India Company take land and her family’s most divine jewel – an emerald the size of an apple. So when her father, the Maharaja, decides to visit Queen Victoria at Buckingham Palace, Nush goes too – determined to bring back the gem that can heal her country.

This fabulous new historical novel explores difficult themes such as colonialism and identity, alongside an action-packed royal mystery. Beautiful and atmospheric writing from Jasbinder Bilan brings this stunning and important story to life. Perfect for fans of Robin Stevens, Katherine Rundell and Philip Pullman.

Emma – Book Club Editor, Ages 7-11+
Emma – Book Club Editor, Ages 7-11+

Product Details

Catalogue number

30 in Global Primary Summer 2024

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781915947024

Publisher

Chicken House Ltd

Date published

May 9th, 2024

Lexile measure

850L

Other details

  • 288 pages

Condition

New

UK edition

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought