Pets Rule #1: My Kingdom of Darkness (Pets Rule! #1) (C&F) by Susan Tan (author) and Wendy Tan Shiau Wei (illustrator)

Suitable for 5 - 6 years

usd prices
Price: $8.95 Switch to £
gbp prices
Price: £5.80 Switch to $
Product ordering

Buy this and your school gets $1.79 to spend on books

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Delivery information and refund and returns policy

Product description

Pets, hilarity, and plots for world domination come together in Pets Rule!, an early chapter book series perfect for fans of The Secret Life of Pets! Pick a book. Grow a Reader!

This series is part of Scholastic’s early chapter book line, Branches, aimed at newly independent readers. With easy-to-read text, high-interest content, fast-paced plots, and illustrations on every page, these books will boost reading confidence and stamina. Branches books help readers grow!

Meet Ember, a rescue Chihuahua who has just been adopted by the Chin family. Ember is no ordinary dog: he thinks he is an evil overlord, destined to rule the world. He enlists the help of the other pets in the house, like Smelly Steve the hamster and Neo the canary, to take over the neighborhood. Their first mission is defeating Masher, the mean squirrel who lives next door. But to his shock, Ember finds himself growing attached to his “minions”, the Chin family—especially Lucy. Does Ember still have what it takes to control of the neighborhood… and the world?

With laugh-out-loud humor, engaging artwork on every page, and nonstop action that will have readers rushing to turn the pages, Pets Rule is the just-right series for any emerging reader!

“This early chapter book expertly cultivates a larger-than-life pseudo-antihero… an infectiously silly series starter.”—Kirkus Reviews

Our April 2024 Ages 5-6 Book of the Month

Our April Book of the Month for age 5+ is Pets Rule 1: My Kingdom of Darkness, an absolutely hilarious early chapter book series perfect for fans of The Secret Life of Pets. Meet Ember, a rescue Chihuahua who has just recently been adopted into a new family, the Chins! But Ember is no ordinary Chihuahua… he believes he is an evil overlord, destined to rule the world!

This series is a part of Scholastic’s early chapter book line, Branches, aimed at newly independent readers. With easy-to-read text, high-interest content, fast-paced plots, and illustrations on every page, these books are excellent at encouraging young readers to further develop their reading skills and boost their confidence! With a hilarious storyline they’re also perfect for reluctant readers.

Kingdom of Darkness if the first in a series of four, so if your child loves this title be sure to check out: The Rise of the Goldfish, The Poodle of Doom, and Kittens are Monsters!

Tasha - Book Club Editor, 0-6
Tasha - Book Club Editor, 0-6

Product Details

Catalogue number

266 in Global Primary May 2024

Series

Pets Rule (book 1)

ISBN

9780702334368

Date published

December 7th, 2023

Other details

  • 96 pages

Condition

New

Available in these packs

Part of this Series

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought