The Awakening Storm: A Graphic Novel (City of Dragons #1) by Jaimal Yogis (author) and Vivian Truong (illustrator)

Suitable for 9 - 10 years

Format
Paperback
usd prices
Price: $12.45 Switch to £
gbp prices
Price: £8.10 Switch to $

Sold out

This item has 5 stars of a maximum 5

Rated 5/5 from 6 ratings

1 review (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Delivery information and refund and returns policy

Product description

Grace and her friends must protect a newly hatched dragon from mysterious evildoers. When Grace moves to Hong Kong with her mum and new stepdad, her biggest concern is making friends at her fancy new boarding school. But when a mysterious old woman gifts her a dragon egg during a field trip, Grace discovers that the wonderful stories of dragons she heard when she was a young girl might actually be real – especially when the egg hatches overnight. The dragon has immense powers that Grace has yet to understand. And that puts them both in danger from mysterious forces intent on abusing the dragon’s power. And now it’s up to Grace and her school friends to uncover the sinister plot threatening the entire city!

  • An epic dragon fantasy series for 8+ readers!
  • Beautifully illustrated throughout
  • Perfect for fans of Wings of Fire

Product Details

Catalogue number

442 in Global Primary May 2024

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781338660425

Publisher

Scholastic US

Date published

April 7th, 2022

Lexile measure

GN390L

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 3.1; Middle years; 2.0 points

Other details

  • 240 pages

Condition

New

Reviews

  1. Tyler monks
    on 7 June 2022

    Good title

    This sounds like a cool book.

    5 out of 5

Add a review

Customers also bought